Working from home in all over orange.

Cardigan, Le Lis Blanc (Brazil); Tee-shirt, lululemon athletica; Shorts, Joe Fresh; Sandals, Aldo.

There are so many benefits to working from home, not the least of which is that you don’t have to worry as much about being “office appropriate.” Some days, my work from home outfits are categorized as “Schleppy.” Other days? I play dress up and put together something like this.

Matching my new, bright orange shorts to this patterned cardigan was a first for me, and it took me some time to get used to wearing shorts in such a bright shade. Apparently, über bright skirts and pants are fine in my mind, but shorts? Stumbling block in my comfort levels. Using these work-from-home days to experiment with outfits outside my sartorial norm is my tried and true way to getting comfortable with taking personal style risks.

Pictures by Aarron from FOATography!

11 thoughts on “Working from home in all over orange.

    • Thanks, buddy! I’m SO INTO orange lately. It’s all I want to wear. My mom has this other orange tunic dress (not this one, but another one) that I hope she’ll get bored of soon, and decide to gift to me.

      Here’s hoping, at least.

    • Thanks, I love it so much. I keep trying to think of a way in which this cardi could be improved, and come up empty. It’s pretty much the best thing in my closet.

Leave a comment