I can’t make “orange you glad jokes,” but I can wear orange shoes

My mom gave me the gift of orange apparel over the holidays. I’ve had these brogues in mind for a variety of outfits over the last six weeks or so, but it wasn’t until an open house at the tv studio that I finally put them on. I love how the emerald top looks with the bright orange shoes, and how the jersey knit blazer helps to make the fancier, slinky fabric of the blouse a touch more casual.

Best thing about this entire outfit, though? They had a green screen set up at the studio, and I got to be a floating head. And as the punch line of my favorite joke as a kid says: “You’d better quit while you’re ahead,” so on that note: pictures!

P1110457 P1110460 P1110467 P1110463 P1110454

Pearl stud earrings, long long time ago gift from my dad; Blazer, Aritzia; Emerald blouse, Old Navy; Jeans, Suki Skinnies from October Boutique; Brogues, Sapato de Couro (Brasília).

Photos by Aarron from FOATography.

2 thoughts on “I can’t make “orange you glad jokes,” but I can wear orange shoes

  1. A floating head, how fun! Wheeeee! Anyway, I love everything about this outfit. I think I need orange shoes now. NEED!

Leave a Reply

