Victorian mod with a toe in the ’80s.

Dress, RW&Co; Cardigan, lululemon athletica; Boots, Locale.

Recently, my super delux awesome friend, Laura, who also happens to be my hairstylist (we were first introduced when I was 5 years old) asked if I would be a model in a photoshoot for her salon. I instantly said yes, and had an awesome experience, pretending to be a “real” model, pouting dramatically in a corner, fulfilling the roles of all my favorite ANTM personalities (you should see me reciting poetry a la Jade).

I couldn’t resist getting some outfit shots in with my big hair and amazing makeup. The only downside to getting all dolled up is that now I need me some of this lipstick. Because it’s GORGEOUS.

If you’re in Winnipeg, consider trying Hair 2 Dye 4. I’ve loved every haircut Laura has given me, and I am 100% in love with this make-up by Amber. She teaches as she applies, too, so I picked up some pointers from her I can’t wait to try.

Photos by Aarron from FOATography;
Hair by Laura from Hair 2 Dye 4;
Make-up by Amber from Hair 2 Dye 4.

8 thoughts on “Victorian mod with a toe in the ’80s.

  1. Everything is gorgeous! Your hair and makeup look amazing. I always envy your haircuts – shame I’m too far to give her a try. 😉

    That lipstick is a great color on you. I can see why you want it.

  2. Brilliant lighting.

    I mean, the rest is awesome too, but you know me: photography’s my thing, so what i see is some truly EXCELLENT lighting in those shots. That’s really tough. Cool stuff, lady!

Leave a Reply

