RSPAC: Let’s take a trip to Caribe Bay

lululemon pieces:

  • Sport cardi in Heathered Bruise, no longer available, similar available here
  • 5 year tee in Caribe, no longer available, similar here
  • Wunder Under Crop in black, available here

Non-lululemon pieces:

  • Mother of pearl wooden ring, Epochs (Ottawa)
  • Bracelet, gift from a friend
  • Scarf, M
  • Boots, Town Shoes

I knew the moment I saw the colour of the tee shirt I’m wearing for today’s Recovering Sweat Pants Addict Challenge that we were going to have a long and healthy relationship. During my three years working with lululemon, I accumulated a serious collection of Caribe clothing. Sweaters, tee shirts, tank tops, shorts, crops, bags. You name it, I probably had it. Now, after two years of spreading my Caribe pieces around – specifically to my mom, as Caribe is one of her favorite colours also – this tee shirt is all that remains in my collection. Aside from it being Pima Cotton (my favorite fabric of all time), the colour just brings a smile to my face, and the length of the tee is perfect for wearing with leggings as there is ample ass-coverage. I’ve never paired the Sport Cardi and this tee together before, and I really love how the bright greeny-blue of the tee shirt pops against the more somber coloured dark purple cardigan.

I didn’t realize it at the time as I was dressing, but this turned out to be the ultimate video game outfit. lululemon clothing is perfect to wear for sitting on the couch for long periods of time – especially when you play video games the way that I do, jubilantly and enthusiastically. I really like to celebrate when we do well on a level…

Photo credit to Aarron!

10 thoughts on “RSPAC: Let’s take a trip to Caribe Bay

Leave a Reply

