Let’s do the time warp. But not again. For the first time.

Outfit deets: Earrings, Estasi; Sunnies and leatherette jacket, Joe Fresh; Scarf, Club Monaco; Ruffle vest, Anthropologie; White L/S tee, lululemon athletica; Midi-skirt (is actually a maxi skirt, worn over my bust), Winners; Moon stone ring, artisan in Pirenópolis; Studded cuff, Loja ponto com; Boots, Groundhog.

This day last year. Kyla from Blue Collar Catwalk just wrote a post about what she was wearing this day last year, and I was inspired to try it myself. Also, my roomie suggested I should revisit some of my old looks and reinvent them. Brilliant idea, Aarron! You rock.

This day last year, I was exactly half-way through the Fall edition of the 30*30 Remix Challenge, hosted by the delightful Kendi from Kendi Everyday. I went to a concert, and wore the ruffle vest I am wearing today in a way I’ve never worn it before. To link the two outfits together, I wore the ruffle vest again, and wore this maxi skirt in a way I’ve never worn it before. And also? I still need a bang trim, as I mentioned in the “One Year Ago Today” post. I even did my makeup inspired by the makeup I was wearing.

Yesterday’s volunteering at We Day was all kinds of inspiring, and now I’m looking to be inspired in everything I do – from the outfits I choose, to the ways I spend my time. It was fun to link sartorial creativity with inspiration. This isn’t an outfit that I would have come up with if it weren’t for those two style bloggers and my roommate. And I love it.

Speaking of We Day (and inspiration), check out this video about We Day Winnipeg, 2011. Al Gore, Paul Martin, Michel Chikwanine, Mia Farrow, Spencer West, Rick Hansen, Hannah Taylor… The speakers were so inspiring. More inspiring were the 16,000 students who attended, the 16,000 students committed to social action. I’ve never felt energy like that before in my life, and I am so grateful that I was able to participate and help the event to run smoothly. Can hardly wait for next year!

2 thoughts on “Let’s do the time warp. But not again. For the first time.

  1. I was invited to We Day through my work, but I had to go write an exam in the morning and had class all day. Boo. Glad to see you had fun, though!

Leave a Reply

