Lace and tweed.

As I threw together these pieces, I was convinced that the outfit wasn’t going to work. I was certain I was going to have to change out some or even all items (as I did with yesterday’s outfit). Imagine how surprised I was when I looked in the mirror and loved every bit of it, with no desire to change up anything. That never happens, I always want to change something last minute.

I learned something important from this outfit: don’t put on heels while in a rush unless you are at the front door and about to leave the house. The stiletto from one of my shoeties caught on the carpet of the top stair of the staircase, and I pitched (what felt like headfirst) down the stairs. Somehow, I managed to catch myself by bracing my arms and legs on the walls of the stairwell, and disaster was averted, a bruise and scraped knee the only evidence. My tights didn’t even rip. How awesome is that?

Outfit deets: Blazer, Luigi Bertoli; Lace back sweater (first time on the blog!), Le Lis Blanc; Necklace, Hilary Druxman; Tweed skirt, Winners; Tights, Joe Fresh; Rose ring, Melanie Lynn; Shoeties, Arezzo.

Photo cred: The Roomie!

8 thoughts on “Lace and tweed.

  1. I saw that you commented on Cup of Jo’s giveaway for the necklace…I am doing a similar one & I think you would love it! Come check it out…

    xoxo
    Aarean

    colorissue.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

