Turning sequins into coconuts.

This outfit went through a few different incarnations. First, it started with a black sequined tank top, a blazer, boyfriend jeans and some high heeled booties. But, it wasn’t quite right for my mood. I wanted something a bit earthier, so I put on my green coconut necklace and a plain black tee-shirt with the original ensemble. But that wasn’t completely right, either.  I wanted something softer. So I replaced the jeans with my grey mini, the plain black tee-shirt with the navy oversized sweater, and added blue tights. I was getting there, but still not quite what I was looking for. Swapped out the green coconut necklace for a blue coconut necklace, added a loose, longer fitting tank top under the navy sweater, and decided to keep it somewhat monochromatic by adding the teal cork wedges. And I loved it much more than I loved the original outfit. Win!

Outfit deets: Earrings, Claire’s; Neklace, Hippie Fair in Brasília; Navy sweater, H&M; Khaki tank, Ardene; Mini cargo skirt, Mango; Tights, Smart Set; Cork peep toe wedges, American Eagle for Payless.

Photo cred to the fab Afoat!

One thought on “Turning sequins into coconuts.

Leave a Reply

