“Some people are always grumbling because roses have thorns. I am thankful that thorns have roses.” -Alphonse Kerr

This is an outfit that comes about when your favorite shoes rip and blister your feet to shreds and puffy, fluid filled bits. Inspired by wanting to look and feel comfortable, relaxed and casual. I loved the lack of constriction, the loose flowy lines, and the wind that helped to illustrate how flowy everything is in the shots. When I realized how muted the whole outfit was, I put on that red rose ring for a pop of colour.

You note the look of delight on my face in the picture where I’m driving. I am finally relaxed enough behind the wheel of the car that I can enjoy it. This drive, only my second time on the highway, was fun. I managed to relax my hands from their typical white knuckled grip on the wheel of the car, played around with cruise control, took in the scenery. The prairies are glorious this time of year, and we have been blessed with the most beautiful fall anyone could ever ask for.

Outfit deets: Sunnies, F21; Big white sweater coat, made by mom; Purple cardi, lululemon; Navy thin knit sweater, H&M; Maxi skirt, Winners; Polkadot shoes, Zara; Red Rose Ring, Out of the Blue.

Photos by Roomie Aarron.

3 thoughts on ““Some people are always grumbling because roses have thorns. I am thankful that thorns have roses.” -Alphonse Kerr

Leave a Reply

