LIVE/LIFE

One of the benefits of moving is rediscovering parts of your closet that you’d forgotten about. At least, that’s my favorite benefit.

One of the necklaces I am wearing in these shots is a message necklace. A double-sided pendant, on one side it reads: “Live.” The other: “Life.” I bought it for myself in Brooklyn, the day before the 2007 NYC Marathon. Despite wanting to spend the whole day watching episodes of Entourage on my friend’s TV, keeping my feet up, and mentally preparing myself for 26.2 miles, I started feeling a touch stir crazy, and popped into some shops that were just over a block away from my friend’s apartment in Williamsburg. As soon as I saw the necklace, I knew I had to have it for my own. Such a simple, but important, reminder. Life is for living. So live it.

Outfit deets: Hat, stolen from my dad; Jacket, Shoulder; Necklaces, “Wear the West End” by Hillary Druxman and “LIVE/LIFE” from a random boutique in Brooklyn; Wrap, H&M; Button-up, Joe; Jeans, Ardene; Boots, Rocket Dog.

6 thoughts on “LIVE/LIFE

Leave a Reply

