Giddy-up to the tune of your ABCs and 123s

Yesterday, I mentioned how I was missing that certain je ne sais quoi about fall. The chill that inspires warm layers, cozy knits, luxe fabrics. As much as I love the warmth, and I do, I was craving that fall coolness. And then the weather gave it to me, and I spent most of the afternoon shivering. I hadn’t really given much thought to keeping warm once that chill entered the air, and I failed somewhat miserably.

Thankfully, this tweed skirt and wool felt hat helped a bit. Tweed is such an awesome fall fabric, and this skirt has an awesome weight to it and still has amazing movement. I really dug the chambray shirt tucked into the tweed skirt, as though I were a a Victorian school teacher who wants to impress her cowboy boyfriend by keeping it a bit buttoned down.

Outfit deets: Hat, Joe Fresh Style (gift from my momma); Chambray button-up, Sacada; Skirt, Winners; Pumps, Jump; Earrings, gift from my granny.

4 thoughts on “Giddy-up to the tune of your ABCs and 123s

    • Thank you so much! I love these shoes, too. They’re an older pair, but look so neat and funky, and they are SO comfortable, it’s a little bit unfair, lol.

Leave a Reply

