Strict 24-hour rest? What’s that all about?

Sunnies: Joe Fresh; Earrings: Estasi; Necklace: “Wear the West End” by Hilary Druxman, anatomically correct heart from Out of the Blue; Blazer: Folic; Button up: F21; Jeans: Ortiga; Shoes: Sapato de Corte; Lipstick: Lickable from MAC.

According to my doctor (a combination between my father and the internet), I am supposed to be on strict 24-hour rest due to a twisting injury to my knee. It feels much better today than it did yesterday, but I’m also full of wonderful anti-inflammatories, and spent much of yesterday evening with my leg elevated. The biggest concern with the injury is that the bandage keeping my knee supported is ugly. UGLY. Goes with NOTHING. How am I supposed to create an outfit around an ugly bandage?

Cover it up, obviously. Pretend it isn’t there. Oh, and dress it up with bright pink lipstick.

Works like a charm.

 

 

7 thoughts on “Strict 24-hour rest? What’s that all about?

Leave a Reply

