I don’t know what to wear.

I’m leaving for Brazil soon, and am currently undergoing what I’ve decided to call my bikini bootcamp. I’m very grateful for this upcoming trip, I miss my parents very much, and haven’t seen them in almost a year. I long to sit with my parents, drink wine, catch up, debate with my dad, have quiet conversations about life and shoes with my mom, soak in some South American sun, go hiking, and spend some time at the beach for my mom’s birthday.

I’m also grateful for this trip because it has inspired bikini bootcamp. During the last year, I’ve not been the most consistently physically active person, and I’m using my “bootcamp” as the inspiration behind getting back to a fitness routine. I miss running regularly, going to specific yoga classes, going to the gym at specific times. So I’m getting back to it.

Simultaneous to my decision to begin my bootcamp phase, I decided to revisit my old Live Journal and came across some really awesome old pictures of myself.

I am planning on going to a wedding in October (also in Brazil), and was wondering what I wanted to wear. I knew I wanted some kind of vintage. I was thinking something with a full skirt until I came across these four pictures from back when I had super short hair (and back when I was also very slender).

I’m thinking I want to wear the blue beaded one.

I require thoughts and opinions on this decision, as it is Very Important. Is it awesome enough that the hilariousness of the dress adds to the awesome, or does it detract?

Help, please!

8 thoughts on “I don’t know what to wear.

  1. I vote for the last one. I don’t know, it looks more “Brazilian” to me than the others. and if the wedding is not in the South, you’ll be sweating if you wear sleeves. (it’s also a very pretty dress, and I really like it.)

    um beijo!

    • I’m not sure if my mom still has that dress, actually… She might! It is VERY Brazilian, and she’s worn it to beach weddings before. And the wedding is in Rio in October, so it would be very warm, I hadn’t thought of that, to be honest!

      Oh, I will be on a beach somewhere for the feriado. No idea WHICH beach, but my mom wants to go for her birthday. Potentially Fortaleza, since the weather is so pretty all the time, or maybe Lençois.

      Beijo!

  2. I don’t think it’s worth total depravation for a dress if it’s going to be super strenuous to get into it. Maybe something new-to-you would be just as fun?

Leave a Reply

