Fashion Flirting with Being a Lumberjack, and Being OK.

Hat: lululemon athletica
Denim shirt: Shoulder (stolen from my mom)
Açaí bead necklaces: The Brasiliense Hippie Fair
Striped dress: Renner
Vader Ring: Out of the Blue
Tights: Hue
Boots: Rocketdog

I feel like a chic(ish) lumberjack in this outfit.  And, as it happens, I also enjoy wearing women’s clothing.

I managed one whole day without wearing my Rocketdog boots.  I’m pretty impressed with myself, and fully unsurprised that I’m wearing them again with this outfit.

Winnipeg is a bit of a winter wonderland today.  The snow is light and fluffy, and makes up for the lack of sun.  I’m in a phenomenally good mood.  My stye is sufficiently healed so that I can wear my contacts again (I can’t even tell you how much easier working out is when you don’t have to worry about your glasses flying off your sweaty nose).  I had an amazing workout last night, and another this morning.  My run today is going to be fantastic.  I just know it.  I refuse to let the shitty stuff get me down today.  I am a Positive Peach.  A Happy Holly.  A Gleeful Gloria.  No Negative Nancy in my brainspace!

Leave a Reply

