Fashion Flirting with Sari Sunshine

Hat: Ardene
Turquoise Earrings: handmade by a friend
Turquoise and Silver Necklace: Gift from Mom
Turtle Pendant: Gift shop in Fernando de Noronha
Cream and Sunrise Wrap Tops: lululemon athletica
Yellow Recycle Sari Skirt: Desart (Winnipeg)
Tights: Hue or something similar
Boots (NEW! Purchased on sale, huzzah!): Rocketdog

I love these boots.  The pictures aren’t really doing them justice, but I’ll be wearing them a ton over the next little while … Because I love them.  When I put them on it makes me feel powerful, stompy and badass.  I love feeling stompy.

I woke up in the morning and it was overcast and grey.  I said: “Poo on you, clouds.  Poo on you, snow!  I’ll be my own sunshine today!”

I felt summery and bright, even though I layered a thick, lined skirt underneath for warmth.

6 thoughts on “Fashion Flirting with Sari Sunshine

    • ‘Brigada, Fer! I am LOVING the snow this year. Not sure why, but everything about it makes me happy. Not like last year. Last year I hated the snow.

      Now it brings a smile to my face!

  1. Thank you so much for my comment on my post on coloured tights. I am so glad you like it and happy to see that you too like colour. Your skirt is amazing and so bright you just want to smile when you see it. I think 2011 will be a colour revolution for many people.

    Feel free to check out my blog again and follow it if you like it.
    Keep up the good work xxx

    • Thanks, doll! I’m officially subscribed to your blog on Google Reader, and am thankful to IFB for linking to you. It’s awesome, how the blogging community is growing this way.

      And I totally agree, I think there is going to be a lot more colour in the blogosphere… Hopefully everywhere!

Leave a Reply

