Fashion Flirting with Handmade Earrings

Not a single accessory was working for me today, so I decided to make my own.  I mentioned yesterday that the leader singer of Invisible Cities had the best outfit EVER.  I first fell in love with her earrings.  So I made a pair.

The best part about these earrings is that they cost less than a dollar each, and I made the pair in less than 5 minutes.  But they’re long, on trend, and I used some tumbled quartz crystal from a necklace I bought in Brazil but have never worn to add a bit of glam to them.

I suspect that many people are going to get a pair of these for Christmas, actually.  Either these or peacock feather earrings (I have several of those as well).

Earrings: Handmade by moi!
Scarf: Mall kiosk years and years ago
Dress: Aritzia
Long Sleeve Eggplant tee-shirt: The Gap
Tights: Buck or Two (of all places)
T-Straps: Melissa
Ring:  Street vendor in Brazil

5 thoughts on “Fashion Flirting with Handmade Earrings

Leave a Reply

