Fashion Flirting with Loafless Loafers

I was thinking of wearing my black t-straps from Melissa today, but as I sought the second t-strap of the pair, I came across my high heeled loafers, purchased in 2006.  Isn’t it funny how things change in life?  They’re a bit too pointy for current trends, however I can look past that.  When these first came home with me I gave up on wearing them because they were simply too high for my feet.  They hurt.  I couldn’t walk in them.  Loved how they looked, but only for stationary photographs.

As I pulled them out of my “I haven’t worn you in forever” shoe bin, I realized that I’d held onto that story for way too long, and that the heels that I typically wear now are at least a half an inch higher than these.

Now that I’ve been wearing them for a while today, I realize they are downright comfortable.  I’m thrilled I pulled these out and decided to give ’em a whirl!

Hat: lululemon athletica
Black cashmere sweater: The Gap
Satin printed dress: Frock Star (now Out of the Blue)
Bracelet: Aldo
Tights: Hue? Not sure
Shoes: Avida (Brasília 2006)

8 thoughts on “Fashion Flirting with Loafless Loafers

    • Thanks, Sal! Today I learned how to take a dress that is wedding-appropriate and make it day-wear appropriate. I’m feel pretty pumped about the look as well.

Leave a Reply

