Fashion Flirting with 23+(30*30)=2+12+16+19

The earrings are the Ten Thousand Villages in Edmonton, the scarf was a gift from my mom, the belt was stolen from my brother, the necklace from Hillary Druxman (my Fabulous Friday item!), the ring from Melanie Lyne.

I had my roots touched up today, and my bangs trimmed.  It’s awfully nice to be able to see when I wear my bangs down, but I wish I didn’t have to start wearing sunglasses again.

I appear to have lost some of my original creativity with Kendi’s 30*30 Remix Challenge.  I keep going back to a variation on the same theme, just with different accessories (like here, and here, and here, and here, and here).  I don’t really mind, but tomorrow I promise, excitement will abound in my sartorial choices!

When I arrived at my hair salon, my stylist (who is also a very good friend of mine) noted that I look like Santa’s badass elf.  I’ve just realized that I really enjoy looking like Santa’s badass elf.  I might wear this exact outfit for Christmas this year.  Again.  As it is almost identical to the Christmas outfit that I wore last year.

And who cares, really?  The Christmas fashion police?  Sorry, officer.  Write me a citation.  I’ll pay my fines!  Stretchy pants are a holiday must!  If wearing this outfit is wrong, then I DON’T WANT TO BE RIGHT!

It felt really good getting that off my chest.

2 thoughts on “Fashion Flirting with 23+(30*30)=2+12+16+19

  1. the first thing I noticed when I saw those pictures were that you had your bangs trimmed. glad to see I was really perceptive this time (I usually am not).

    funny you should say you’ve lost some of your creativity with 30*30, because other people taking this challenge usually say otherwise and I always thought to myself that this could not be right, that there must be a time where you would hit the wall in this challenge. actually, this is one of the reasons why I’m not sure I would ever do it. 30 days is a LONG time for me, I’ll tell you this. I would however like to take 10 pieces and wear them for 10 days (shoes not included). I saw this in a magazine the other day and felt tempted to adapt this challenge for myslef. maybe I’ll do this in January, who knows?

    um beijo, lindona!

    • At first I totally felt WAY more creative. I really focused on putting outfits together in ways that I never have before… And then I reached this point where I felt like I “used up” my most creative looks during the first week, and now … I’ve got nothing! Thankfully, I’m not bored with any of the looks, and the reason I keep going back to a variation on this look is because I like it so much! Who knew I have such love for tights and red cardis, lol.

      They (my bangs) were WAY too long, ha. Actually, a friend of mine texted me to see if I’d gotten my bangs trimmed when he saw the first picture, but didn’t have a chance to read what I’d written. Apparently, it was worse than I thought!

      Beijo!

Leave a Reply

