Fashion Flirting with 6+(30×30)=2+11+25+30

Give ’em the old razzle dazzle
Razzle Dazzle ’em
Give ’em an act with lots of flash in it
And the reaction will be passionate
Give ’em the old hocus pocus
Bead and feather ’em
How can they see with sequins in their eyes?

What if your hinges all are rusting?
What if, in fact, you’re just disgusting?

Razzle dazzle ’em
And they’ll never catch wise!

When the woman I’ve been friends with longest of all my friends joined the Winnipeg Roller Derby League, I’ve never been so excited to get to cheer her on at her events.  Now, my good friend is also known as Vexation, of the Backseat Betties – the best dressed team of the Winnipeg Roller Derby League.  Shiny turquoise with black skirts and white polkadots, black fishnets, and on Vexation’s helmut?  Spikes.  Oh YEAH.

I had been advised to sport Backseat Betty Blue or black with white polkadots.  I realized on Saturday morning that my 30×30 wardrobe has no turquoise, no polkadots, and I don’t really have very much when it comes polkadots OR turquoise accessories.  I decided to glam up the polkadot theme, and pretend that the sequins are my light-reflecting polkadots.

While the Backseat Betties may not have done as well as we were hoping, the derby bout was so much fun.  This is definitely a sport I can see myself getting behind.

2 thoughts on “Fashion Flirting with 6+(30×30)=2+11+25+30

Leave a Reply

