Fashion Flirting with 8+(29×30)=4+7+16

This amber beauty is one of the prettiest pieces of jewelry I own.  Handmade by a friend of mine.  I don’t wear it very often because it is such a special piece.  I’ve recently decided, with the advent of Fabulous Friday (I kind of forgot about Fabulous Friday this past Friday, but I did wear fabulous things on Saturday and today) I’ve decided to incorporate the fabulous into the every day.

The painting above is one of my Uncle’s early paintings, one I fell in love with when I was a little girl.  It has belonged to my father since the late ’70s, and he gave it to me in September.  It is a painting of a small waterfall behind my great-aunts’ house in Newfoundland.

Despite the fact that it looks like I’m trying to vaporize the painting with the Powers of my Mind, I love it with all my heart.

2 thoughts on “Fashion Flirting with 8+(29×30)=4+7+16

Leave a Reply

