Fashion Flirting with 3+(30×30)=3+8+17+20

My first time wearing the same item in Kendi’s 30×30 Remix Challenge. I wore this dress/skirt as a high waisted skirt yesterday, and today am wearing it as a strapless dress worn under the lace-neck tee to shorten the skirt of the dress, and so that I don’t have to wear a bra (I’m not always a big fan of bras).

As you can see, I didn’t shave my head yesterday. I decided I needed something different, without losing the length. These bangs are the perfect versatile bang, they can be worn both blunt and swept to the side. I’m still getting used to them starting in the middle of my crown and not closer to my forehead, but I really enjoy how that makes my hair look like it hardly has a part.

The added accessories for this look are my earrings (that you can’t really see, but I’ve worn many a time before), gold leaves from Frockstar (now Out of the Blue), the necklace (the last time I wore this necklace, I wore it as a headband) from a boutique in Montreal, and the tights I stole from my mom’s closet. Sorry, Mom!

17 thoughts on “Fashion Flirting with 3+(30×30)=3+8+17+20

  1. um, your bangs are AMAZING. i have bang envy. badly.

    ps. enjoying your remix so far too, and thanks for your sweet comment on my wedding post. 🙂

    • Thank you!

      Seriously though. I kept thinking my google reader was broken, and kept checking your blog, JUST in case I missed your wedding post! I’m so happy for you. I know I haven’t met you, but I’m so excited for you being married, and your wedding… Can’t even say. You looked (and ALWAYS look) gorgeous. Radiant – like Sally said. She was right. So happy for you.

      Love to you and your husband man. Love, love, love.

  2. “oooh, she bangs, she bangs…” (nenhum sentido 😛 )

    your bangs look much cooler than the ones you showed me on that old picture, I really liked them a lot! maybe it’s because they’re fuller than the other ones, this style of bangs really suits you better.

    oh, isn’t great when we get to go to the hairdresser and look foxy afterwards? because you do, missy 😉

    um beijo

    • Well, my hair was WAY shorted back in the day. This is a MUCH cooler cut, and I think the bangs with longer hair is just more flattering PERIOD.

      I LOVE getting my hair done. I adore my stylist. She does the best job of all time. She rocks my friggin’ socks. I’ve known and loved her for years. I’m lucky she also cuts phenomenal hair!

      Menina… Eu quero te conhencer. TALVEZ, vou passiar Natal no Brasília, e viagar para a praia. At aonde voce iria viagar durante Dezembro o Janeiro? Vc ta TÃO legal, e eu acho que pudemos ser amigas enormes, sabe?

      • sweetie! também morro de vontade de te conhecer pessoalmente 🙂

        eu não tiro férias no verão em geral, este ano vou tirar uma semana no final do ano pra descansar com o marido, mas vamos ficar por aqui na cidade mesmo (no money 😦 ). mas e na metade do ano? I usually have a longer vacation somewhere between July and October, if you happen to be here in Brazil we could definitely schedule something (I haven’t thought about where I’d like to go on vacation yet).

        also, you know you’re more than welcome to come to Porto Alegre any time you want 😀

        beijo!!!

  3. Your bangs look fantastic! I absolutely love them! You look so dramatic and you remind me of someone, but I can’t quite place my finger on who it is. . .

  4. Great outfit! Love the tights and shoes!

    And love your bangs too! I always want to get bangs like that and then I’m always too scared that I will hate it, so I chicken out instead.

Leave a Reply

