Fashion Flirting with The Clash

Earrings: Gift from a bestie!
Lip gloss: Vapour Elixir Plumping gloss in VIVID
Scarf: Gap
Hoodie: lululemon athletica
Tank: Anthropologie
Jeans: Lucky Brand Jeans
Shoes: Schutz (Brasília)

Yesterday there was a wonderful surprise waiting for me in my mailbox.  OK, maybe it wasn’t quite a surprise, since I knew it was coming, but I was excited to receive it nevertheless.  A little while ago, I won a giveaway on BeautyBets.com! First giveaway I have ever won, and I am loving this gloss. It isn’t sticky, so my hair hasn’t been sticking to my lips, but it is nice and shiny, and has a really pretty colour to it, also. I’m a fan. Thanks, Elizabeth!

I don’t know why I picked this particular combination of colours to wear today.  One of my bestest friends was über briefly in town, but still made time to have breakfast with me and a few of our friends this morning.  I woke up fifteen minutes before we were supposed to meet, and somehow grabbed this tank and hoodie.  For some completely bizarre reason, I fell asleep wearing the scarf, so didn’t bother taking it off.  I don’t like, and do like, the random combination of colours, especially when I decided to add the entirely inappropriate high heels from Brazil.  This is the first time I have worn them since coming home, and it is also the only time they have been even close to comfortable.  I started working out my feet so that I would be able to wear them, and I’m really excited that my feet are starting to be able to wear high heels for extended periods of time.

I am attributing the improvement in my feet to the second part of Awkward Pose in Bikrams Yoga.  That isn’t the purpose of the pose, but a pleasant side effect.

3 thoughts on “Fashion Flirting with The Clash

  1. I just love the bright colors and the fact that you wore the shoes. I am on a high from the rescue in Chile of all 33 miners. What an awesome moment. I have been following this tragedy since Aug. The outcome was sweet. Go Chile go.

    I love to see you on your page.
    Miss you.

    • I’m going to get a lot of wear out of the tank, that’s for sure. I think I’ve worn it more often than any of the other Anthropologie treats! Finding out the 33rd miner was rescued was quite amazing. I’m glad, too! Love you, mama!

Leave a Reply

