Fashion Flirting with Two-Timing

Pearls (necklace and studs): Gift from my father when I was seven
Jeans Jacket: Thrifted from The Ruby Slipper, Brand: Buffalo
Strapless dress: lululemon athletica
Watches: Swatch (left), Birks (right)
Shooties: Arezzo

I’m two-timing with watches today.  Wanted to wear both, a delicate watch and a substantial one.  That way I would always know what time it is no matter which wrist I’m looking at.

I’ve been waiting to wear these shooties.  I love these shooties.  I got them in Brazil, and they were crazy on sale and they are the most comfortable heels I’ve worn in a long time.  Finally I thought to myself: why am I waiting?  Do I need an event?  Obviously not.  So I paired my shooties with a cotton strapless dress from lululemon, the cotton keeping the look from being too fancy smancy ish, and the jeans jacket to bring it down a bit, too.  And to throw all that to the wind, I added my pearls.  The loose bun was inspired by an ’80s prom.  And who doesn’t love a good old ’80s prom?

Also, last day of No Make-Up Week. To celebrate, I snapped a shot of myself while waking up.

Good morning!

I also internet stumbled across these shots of Taylor Swift for People’s 50 Most Beautiful.  She did these pictures with no make-up, but they didn’t make it into the spread.  I think that’s sad, because she looks stunning.

Take a look and judge for yourself. Just gorgeous.

7 thoughts on “Fashion Flirting with Two-Timing

  1. I think I am officially in love with you, and might be getting on a plane to Canada tomorrow to propose. divorce arrangements with my current husband are on their way.

    😀

    that’s maybe the best outfit I’ve seen you with so far. you look astonishing. (and Arezzo heels are the best)

    • Nossa, Fer! Thank you! Apologize to your (soon to be ex-) husband on my behalf, I’ll start cleaning now for your arrival!

      LOL!

      I totally agree – my Arezzo shoes are almost always my favorite. I have a pair of grey patent leather pumps I can’t wait to wear that I got this summer for a wedding but have yet to wear them in real life. I own many Arezzo shoes (and have many more I’ve stolen from my mother, hee hee hee)!

      Beijo!

      • done! but I have to tell you: unlike you, I don’t wake up looking like a princess. actually, I look like I’ve been shred to pieces by angry squirrels during my sleep. so, if it’s ok with you, I’m yours 😀

        beijo, linda!

Leave a Reply

