Fashion Flirting with Greige

Earrings: Gift from Granny
Dress: Banana Republic
Purse: Turbine
Shoes: Nine West
Bracelet: Borrowed from Mom
Ring: Gift from Mom

Last night was the Best Wedding I have Ever Attended.  Earl didn’t even make it to the party!  The hurricane rain and wind was almost gone by the time we arrived at the church.

I really, really, really love this dress.  I bought it in Vegas.  It is so comfortable, and flowy.  I have never matched as much as I did with this dress, either.  Greige head-to-toe, with gold accents here and there.  I somehow managed to lose my voice mid-way through the party – a party that started in the reception hall, moved on to a barn with live music, a photo booth and oodles of dancing, and ended at a cabin in the woods.  The musically inclined folk brought their instruments, and played until 4 or 5 in the morning.

Good times all around.

Leave a Reply

