Fashion Flirting with The Lake

It may have only been 24 hours, but it was 24 hours of wonderful, warm, recharging lake energy.

There was berry picking, happy hour, skinny dipping, amazing conversation, laughter, stovetop popcorn.  Happily, as happy hour extended beyond one hour, no hangover.  The seven hours of total travel time was well worth the time we were there.

Earrings: Handmade by a friend
Ruffle-sweater: Anthropologie
Dress: lululemon athletica
Bracelets: Aldo Accessories
Purse: Uncle K (Brazil)
Gladiator Sandals: Brazilian Artisan

This outfit happens to be one of those “I can’t believe this looks good” kind of outfits.  I actually wore this dress to sleep in last night, and slept in.  I had some running around to do, and not much time before I had to leave so I threw on some lipstick, big sunglasses to cover my puffy eyes and the wonderful ruffle sweater/vest/scarf thing from Anthropologie that my mom insisted I try on.  She was right, it was perfect, so it came home with me.  There’s a touch of cashmere in it which makes it just the perfect touch of soft, cuddly and wonderful.

Tonight is my friend’s party time, and I have no idea what to wear.  Should be interesting!

4 thoughts on “Fashion Flirting with The Lake

    • I could totally see you in the vest/sweater/scarf thingie, now that I think about it, actually. It’s nice and long in the body, so it would work for your fabulous form!

Leave a Reply

