Fashion Flirting with Takin’ it outside!

I’ve always been a bit timid about taking pictures of my outfits outside. Not so much when other people are taking the picture, but the idea of putting my camera on a timer and taking the picture by myself freaked me out. Today, after taking a plethora of indoor pictures, I brought my camera with me to get coffee. And took a few pictures.

As always happens in these situations, it was fine, there was no reason for me to be scared and I’ll be trying to take more outdoor pictures from now on.

Hat: Zara
Sunnies: Out of the Blue
Necklaces: Onyx from Hippie Fair in Brasília; silver “Wear the West End” necklace from Hilary Druxman
Dress: Artisan fair in Pirenopolís
Shoes: Geox

My mom bought me this dress.  As always, I fell in love with the funky pockets and flirty hem-detail in the different print from the rest of the big, floral print of the dress.  There are piping details that are from the same print as the pockets.  The skirt moves beautifully, and makes me want to twirl around like Terra from Stylish White Female.

So I did!

4 thoughts on “Fashion Flirting with Takin’ it outside!

  1. Hey Becca,
    I haven’t heard from you in a long time 🙂 That was so nice of you to leave me a comment.
    The outdoor pictures are great. I know what you mean about standing outside. I keep thinking the neighbors are watching me. It is slightly embarassing, but I keep doing it.
    Those sandals from Brasilla are A.MA.ZING. Love, love, love them in the nude color.
    Good Luck on the Ironman if you’re still doing it.

    • Thanks! I love them – especially because they’re so comfortable.

      It IS strange to set the camera up – even when there is no one outside! It’s very strange, hee!

Leave a Reply

