Fashion Flirting with a sunny disposition

Guess who hasn’t been posting since Thursday? This chick right here.

So Friday?  I wore this:

Sunnies: Silver Lotus
Earrings: P’lover (Halifax)
Necklace: NSCAD
Pendant: Out of the Blue
Cardi: American Eagle
Tee Shirt: Le Lis Blanc (Brasília)
Belt: Stolen from brother man
Ring: Melanie Lynn
Bangle: Thrifted
Skirt: Banana Republic (thrifted)
Shoes: Somewhere in Brazil

And Saturday?  I wore this:

Earrings: Topaz earrings from Grannie
Necklace: Boutique in Montreal
Wrap & cami: lululemon athletica
Skirt: Desart
Bracelet: Açaí beads from Brazil
Shoes: Aldo

I went out for dinner with friends on Saturday night.  It was almost, sort of, kind of my going away party.  Not really, but it was definitely how I wanted to spend my last Saturday night in North America for the next little while.  It was my first time at The Keg, and I gorged on delicious food… and beer.  I’m loving beer right now.  Normally I’m a red wine girl, but the temperatures have risen, and all I want is beer.  Nom nom.

After dinner, we played board and card games.  Hoopla and Monopoly Deal.  Hoopla is from the Cranium family, and is ridiculously funny.  There were moments during the game that I was laughing so hard that I couldn’t breath.  I love those moment.  Monopoly Deal might be the best game I have ever played.  It is way better than Monopoly, and lasts much less time.  And according to OMG Facts, the longest Monopoly game lasted 7 days.  Who has that much free time?  Finishing a game is much more fun.  Monopoly Deal lasts about 15 minutes, and requires strategy, business and otherwise.  All in all, it was one of the best Saturday nights I’ve had in a long while.

Sunday I worked on school and wore PJs all day long.  And fell asleep around 8 or so, which is hilarious to me.

Today?  I wore this:

Earrings: gift from my aunt
Pendant: from a local crystal shop – honeyed jade
Tee Shirt: Suzy Sheer
Skirt: Zara
Bracelet: gift
Purse: LUZ DA LUA (Brazil)
Shoes: Aldo

The earrings I’m wearing today are one of my most valued possessions.  They were given to my aunt by my late uncle.  After he passed away, she gave them to me, because they didn’t fit her lobes properly.

I adore them…  Earrings, aunt and late uncle.

I am eagerly awaiting the arrival of a brutal thunderstorm.  It has been pretty overcast the last few days…  Hence, the brightly attired Fashion Flirt!  I’m much more likely to wear bright clothing when it isn’t bright outside.  I like to bring a bit of brightness to my day when there isn’t any from the sun.

Thunderstorms are awesome.  I can’t wait – they’re a window rattling good time.  Currently, it’s raining.  Just waiting for the weather drama.

Yay!  First flash of lightning, first crash of thunder just happened.

2 thoughts on “Fashion Flirting with a sunny disposition

Leave a Reply

