Fashion Flirting with my feet

Dress Your Best … Day II: The Feet

Today I chose to dress for my feet.  My feet are strong.  They’ve carried me through miles and miles, running, walking, climbing, strutting and dancing.  I’ve hurt them, and they’ve hurt me.  I have a stiff joint in my big toe on my right foot, which doesn’t always allow me to wear the high heels I love.  Today is one of those days, no big toe extension for me!

Hat: Out of the Blue
Earrings: Some Brazilian jewelery store
Tank: American Eagle
Necklace: Açaí beads from Brazil
Wrapped “halter”: lululemon athletica, altered by me
Jean Jacket: my mom’s closet
Purse: Gift from my mom, from Ávida, a Brazilian Shoe store
Skirt: Joe Fresh Style
Shoes: Christófoli, a Brazilian shoe store

This was my “pre and post–yoga” outfit.  I took the pictures after yoga, but you can clearly see the red marks on the tops of my feet from the Bikram fixed-firm pose.  It is one of my favorite poses, and when I practice regularly the skin on the top of my feet starts getting tougher.

After yoga, in what is seemingly becoming a Tuesday night tradition, my friend Aarron, Corinne and I went to see Iron Man 2.  It was exactly what I wanted it to be.  And the nod to the upcoming Thor movie was very exciting for me as well (I’m a bit of a nerd for … all things, including comic books).  We were, however, sitting in front of two people who hated life, and all things related to life.  They were a total bummer.  I had to switch seats post-mid-movie pee so that I could focus on the movie instead of their complaints.

Earrings: Brazilian Jewelery store
Sweater: Vero Moda
Tank top #1: American Apparel; Tank top #2 (layered under the American Apparel): Victoria Secret
Bangles: Aldo
Belt: Thrifted from my brother’s closet
Shoes: Zara

These shoes were my absolute favorite shoes, and then I managed to lose track of them.  Very sad.  But I found them today while I was looking for a completely different pair!  Very happy.  It took me no time at all to remember why I love them as much as I do.  I hate shoes that have any kind of arch support, but I don’t mind a cushy sole.  These flats fit that bill perfectly.

The two bangles read: “Be positive believe in yourself” and “L’amour toujours l’amour.”

2 thoughts on “Fashion Flirting with my feet

Leave a Reply

