Shades of grey

I make no secret of how much I love grey.  It might be my favorite neutral- I tend to choose grey over black, and certainly over brown.  It can be such a rich, delicious colour, and there are so many gorgeous shades to chose from.  I like deep charcoals, soft slates, light sporty greys.  I love them all.

It is grey outside today, and I was meeting some girlfriends for coffee.  I wanted to wear something comfortable, warm without needing to wear a jacket, and reflecting my mood.

Cowl neck zip up: lululemon athletica
Button up oversize cardigan: October, in Grant Park (I don’t remember the brand, I cut out the tag)
Dress: American Eagle
Purse: Danier Leather (Stolen from mother’s closet)
Socks: No idea, stolen from my brother’s closet, but 100% wool, thick and delicious
Boots: Groundhog, purchased from Out of the Blue

If anyone starts reading this blog regularly, you’ll notice a re-occuring trend of lululemon clothing in my wardrobe.  I wear lululemon almost every single day.  This is a direct result of working for lululemon for almost 3 full years, coupled with a fairly serious shopping addiction.  lululemon makes clothing for working out in (and I do workout in lululemon exclusively, except for socks… I prefer Smartwool socks for wearing in my winter running shoes, and I wear Vibram Five Fingers to run in during the summer months), as well as “culture” pieces that are amazing to wear day to day.  I’m often sad that I don’t live in Vancouver as they have the lululemon lab where the space is part retail space, part design studio.  The designers make street wear out of technical fabrics and there are some items on their Facebook page that I would love to own.

Leave a Reply

